Felt useless 

I felt useless today. 

It happens with me atleast once in a month when everything seems so trivial and temporary.And today was one such day. 

I blessed trees, birds, tiny insects, pebbles and people because one day we won’t witness each other. 

I looked deeply at the bright full moon,  remembering all the souls (with whom I was associated) who left the planet; collecting their valuable contribution in shaping my life. 

I thought about the most opted circle of life – Getting into studies, then marriage, having kids and then devoting all the time for children, their needs and desires. 

I felt so useless about doing things that I could not even finish editing of one of my research paper. 

I felt scared about death. I felt terrible on the thought of losing people and life one day. I felt like a garbage bin when thinking about my research activities. 

I just wanted to lie down for hours doing nothing, emptying my inner self. 

2 thoughts on “Felt useless 

  1. The “smart guys” (or those who think they are) call it “the dark night of the soul” and it’s supposed to bring wisdom. Well, we can never have too much wisdom, can we. This is known as “the Prison Planet” Amrita, and really, there’s no place to go here, one’s position is as good as another. The way I deal with it is by looking at my own life to see if I’m hurting anyone, or if I’m fulfilling my “duty” according to my purpose to express myself towards others compassionately. If I pass, then life is good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “The way I deal with it is by looking at my own life to see if I’m hurting anyone, or if I’m fulfilling my “duty” according to my purpose to express myself towards others compassionately. If I pass, then life is good.” – You made my day Sha..thanks so much ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

