Handling mood swings

We are humans and it’s natural to have mood swings.

Well, I’ve been really pathetic in handling my mood swings almost a year and a half before, however, after experimenting, with lots of permutations and combinations the way itself appeared before me to reduce the swing and enhance the stillness.

To me, de-cluttering and writing are two methods of calming down and swing back from the extremes towards the center.Whenever I feel low, irritated and confused about things I prefer two things  :

1. Clean surroundings like study table, arrange books properly in shelves,  water plants, Polish shoes, wash dishes in the sink, iron clothes etc.

2. Write in detail with pen on a sheet of paper or note book all the things which are bothering me.

Cleaning and Writing are like ‘cut-paste’ tools for removing all the accumulated baggage of junk from inside. When I clean the surrounding, the environment inside me slowly comes into order. While arranging things on outside, the degree of randomness within me narrows down.

When I transfer down every thing in detail,  it feels as if I’m narrating the inner whether report. And after finishing, I feel rich with an inner empty bowl!

These simple tools help me return to home of harmony, your tools need not to be same! The only way to open new doors of handling the junk begins with noticing the junk. Be aware of the unevenness so that a path can be crafted.

Would love to know your ways of handling the inner traffic? What’s your traffic signal?

2 thoughts on “Handling mood swings

Leave a Reply

