Dinner with the Master

27 Oct 2015.

Today, had a beautiful day with Prof.. In the morning we’d tea in the canteen and dinner in the evening at Gypsy.

On the dinner table we discussed about research, relationship with the Guide, importance of focus and clarity in PhD. Even Mam told me that we’ll move out in the night for clicking night scenic beauty. I’m a big fan of her observation skills.

I expressed how this white-blue kurti salwar combination she’s wearing suits her and even mentioned that she looks beautiful in pink. Appreciation brings joy and I could sense that glow on her face.
While coming to the hostel, in the auto, she told me how thankful she’s to me for the Ajmer raksha sootra because every time the color of the sootra fades she visits Ajmer and gets a new one. This time she didn’t got the time to go and while she was thinking this..new sootra  reached her through my channel. I felt deeply humbled at that moment. And realized the power of love and connection.

While entering into the GPRA gate we saw (colleague) M… and E… E passed smile to me while M chose to look down. I didn’t noticed M’s behavior but Mam noticed it. She asked me why she behaved like that. I said, she’s is strange and unpredictable sometimes. 😀 We’d a big laugh.

While going to the room, I said good night and thanked mam for such a nice time and for the dinner as well.

Take away :
1. Be extremely focused in PhD.
2. Make connections. Deeper connections with few people rather than creating surface contacts. Quality matters!
3. Laugh out loud.

One thought on “Dinner with the Master

Leave a Reply

