Watsapp Deletion

Today, I deleted my Watsapp account. And Uninstalled Watsapp!
After ruminating over many aspects of connections and friendships – I realized that friends are not just contacts.

Friendship is more than ‘forwarding long chain of jokes’

I simply make a call or reach out to meet my friends and they also do the same. And such ‘real’ touch includes conversations, discussions, debates, laughters and sharing of pains also!

‘Smileys’ can never take the place of live broadcast of our emotions,gestures and expressions for people we truely care and love.

Watsapp is a great technological tool, but choosing to remove my account from it – is my personal choice.

Leave a Reply

