Detached to even update about it

Earlier, when I used to begin with anything new – A new habit or a new project or a new philosophy or a new lifestyle or a new resolution or a new job or a new idea.I cultivated the urge to update about it.

I used to spread the news that ‘hey! look I am doing something new’ to everyone – from family to friends. And even update about it on social media platforms.

But few months ago one incident changed this attitude of ‘telling everyone’ about what I am doing.

It happened on a Monday morning when I was going upstairs for taking my lecture (Ist year engineering) in the college and a student of final year (7th semester) came to me. I taught this student in the third year (5th semester). He requested me to take one subject in the final year!

He further told me that he enjoyed my teaching, understood the concepts well. And so he pleaded me to teach in the final semester also. I was amazed at his request.  I felt thankful at that moment for doing my work nicely. I told him that there are many experienced faculties which are taking your classes and if you still have any problem or doubts you can contact me, we can try to solve it.

This little incident changed my attitude of ‘being loud’ about my accomplishments and achievements.

This small interaction with the student made me understood one thing- We touch the world more deeply when we are silent and anonymous.

When we are detached to even update about what we are doing we do the most.

When we don’t care to post about how we are feeling we feel the most.

When we disconnect with the thoughts of becoming something some day, we connect and create the most in the present moment.

3 thoughts on “Detached to even update about it

Leave a Reply

